Rambling poet

..4

Start
Twist and turn
Washing machine jumble
Spin cycle
Silks and Lingerie no one gets an easy tumble
Break and Fall
Tall buildings easily crumble
Strong people can easily crumble
Not too close!
I haven’t taken my nightly dose.
Down and low
Sit and spin
Start and go
Lose and win
Can’t put humpty together again
Catch and release
Where’s your peace?
Go to the pawn shop, buy a piece.
But who will you want to kill with shot to the head?
Some one whom has done you wrong or yourself and the things your brain tells you instead.
Swing
Back and forth, sways
Your help made her a zombie
Disillusioned; constant haze
So she quit your couches and pills.
Now she takes her own drugs that giver her her fills.
Constant motion
She still often sways
She’ll probably be slightly off always until the end of her days
Closed casket
Bury no hatchet
Please, don’t look upon my death.
Freezing, but you can’t see my breath?
In the fridge an empty jar
In a closed garage, turns on the car
Carbon monoxide
Disinfect with peroxide
Bubbles will pop
Music won’t stop
Still in constant motion
Burned and pealing
Despite protective lotion
Getting confused
What’s happening to me?
Am I really dying, could it be?
Threw up
When she tried to drink the ocean
Dizzy, whirling wonder
Can I have the lightening, hold the thunder?
And do you know that ‘til this day
I always sit and swing
If a playgrounds on my way
Did it hit you?
Or did you catch the train?
Every culture idealizes beauty as pain.
The sky is full of just old light.
Yet I still sit up and stare every night
Kick and fight
Wrong and right
Seek or hide
Climb now slide
Noe sit.
I quit.
Stop

Leave a Reply

