Turn the lights off

003

The sun is blinding upstairs yet the air is cold and harsh.

A light switch is flicked on in the basement where we were lying.

We had just finished inject ourselves a little cloer to dying.

Revealing cracked walls and spiders that had gone unnoticed.

Turn off the light.

It’s far too brigt!

The things I see, the spider webs, cracks and paint peeling.

This must stop for I despise this feeling.

I wish to remain ignorant.

Allow me my bliss, let me remain dumb.

Give me just this so I can always stay happy and numb.

Leave me in the dark.

Don’t say a word.

It’s better left unheard.

Leave a Reply

